Factoring

Everything you need to know

    What is Factoring?

    What does liquidity planning have to do with factoring?

    Liquidity planning plays a central role in corporate planning. For this reason, many companies increase their own liquidity by taking advantage of outstanding invoices and providing additional cash flow with the help of factoring. This form of liquidity management is characterized primarily by the fact that companies sell their outstanding receivables from services and products to factor companies. As a rule, long-term cooperation with these factor companies is generally sought.

    Diagram explaining factoring

    Who is factoring useful for?

    In this way, the factoring provides for a permanent increase in the solvency of a company. It is therefore particularly suitable for small and medium enterprises and represents a particularly flexible financing option in liquidity management. Although factor companies also often provide the skills of a debt collection agency, factoring is not to be understood as a collection performance.

    What is factoring?

    Factoring is mainly used for improving cash flow used within a company. This concept provides a huge relief, particularly for small and medium businesses. Frequently, these companies have sufficient sales in principle, but sometimes still fall into financial difficulties. This comes primarily from the fact that, even with legitimate claims against a cash customer, a company often has to wait more than 30 days to settle the claim.

    In many cases, this enormous delay already has a negative effect on the solvency of small and medium-sized companies. Additionally, there is a lack of payment discipline for some customers and a surprising reduction in lines of credit. There is also the possibility of an increase in operating costs, which may result in the failure of a company's liquidity management. For this reason, alternative sources of funding are often used short-term to provide for a higher liquidity within the company. In this way, liquidity management is improved and restored with its own solvency.

    Basic Characteristics of Factoring

    Factoring stands out primarily by the three following basic characteristics:

    • Factoring basically describes the sale of outstanding receivables to a factor company. As a rule, a long-term contract is concluded, which transfers the default risk of all outstanding claims on the factor. For this reason, factoring usually represents a long-term cooperation.
    • The pre-financing of all claims eliminates the waiting time between invoicing and payment. Immediately after the invoice, the factor makes an upfront payment to the seller. This usually corresponds to between 80 and 90 percent of the pre-funded account. The balance will only be paid if the customer has followed their payment obligation.
    • Ultimately, factoring is also characterized by the fact that the factor for the selling company handles all affairs of the debt management. In addition to the accounts receivable system, this also includes reminders and checking the customer's credit rating. Furthermore, all debt collection matters also fall within this range. In this way, the selling company will take the entire dunning.

    What are the advantages and disadvantages for my company if i use traditional factoring?

      Advantages of Factoring

        The usage of factoring improves:

        the liquidity
        Various online providers (for example in the factoring-alternative Advanon) transfer the financed amount to your account a few hours after submitting the invoice. This means that the liquidity of your company is no longer blocked in outstanding accounts receivables and can be used immediately for example for wage payments.
        the equity ratio
        In this way, the factoring provides for a permanent increase in the solvency of a company. It is therefore particularly suitable for small and medium enterprises and represents a particularly flexible financing option in liquidity management.
        the company's growth
        The use of a factor company not only bridges financial problems, but is also used mainly for growth purposes. Factoring is a relatively risk-free way for companies to invest in their own business growth.
        protection against bad debts
        If delinquencies by default on the part of the customers are not enforceable, the loss is due to the bad debts of the factor company. The selling company then benefits and customer insolvency is protected against financial losses.
        the fixed costs
        Dunning and Accounts Receivable require personnel. The time consumed in credit management resources can result in high fixed costs. Factoring the entire dunning is moved to the jurisdiction of the factor company, saving the selling factor takers personnel costs, time, resources, and fixed costs in the long term.

      Disadvantages of Factoring

        Factoring offers attractive advantages to many companies, but is also associated with some disadvantages:

        • Thus, if a customer has a default of payment, the factor itself is in contact with the customer, so that he is informed of the sale of its liability. This may affect the customer relationship.
        • Factoring is not always suitable for all industries. In some industries, the Factor company does not accept the accounts receivables.

    Which form of factoring fits best to my company?

    Open factoring
    The end customer or debtor will be informed about the factoring.
    Silent factoring or prefinancing of invoices
    The end customer or debtor will not be informed about the factoring.
    Real factoring
    Beim echten Factoring übernimmt der Factor das Risiko für den Fall, dass der Debitor die Forderungen nicht bezahlen kann.
    Unreal factoring
    The factor does not take over the risk of a payment default. This means, that with unreal factoring, the financed sum must be fully refunded by the company, even if the invoice is not paid by the end customer (debtor).
    Full service factoring
    This classic factoring uses mainly SMEs: Financing, disaster protection, and complete accounts receivable management relieve the vendor completely.
    Maturity factoring
    Furthermore, a so-called maturity factoring is also partly offered. Under this, the factor merely takes over the debt collection matters. In addition, this form of factoring provides the amount due only after the buyer's payment. Thus, the financing function is completely eliminated.
    Inhouse factoring
    Here, the dunning remains fully in the selling firm. The factor is absolutely discreet in this case. The factor advances only when the third reminder was unsuccessful. However, the selling company continues to enjoy full credit protection. Does your company have outstanding customer invoices? Take advantage of the numerous benefits offered through our factoring alternative. Schedule a personal consultation with our dedicated staff today.

    Does your company have outstanding customer invoices? Take advantage of the numerous benefits offered through our factoring alternative. Schedule a personal consultation with our dedicated staff today.

Factoring

Tout ce que vous devez savoir

Qu'est ce que le factoring ?

Pourquoi la gestion des liquidités est-elle liée au factoring?

La planification des liquidités joue un rôle central dans la planification financière de l'entreprise. Pour cette raison, de nombreuses entreprises profitent des flux de trésoreries venant de leurs factures encore circulation grâce aux services de factoring. Les entreprises vendent leur créances aux entreprises de factorings et ainsi profitent d'avances sur leur factures. En général, cette coopération est mise en place sur le long terme.

Diagram explaining factoring

Pour qui le factoring est-il utile ?

Le factoring permet une augmentation permanente de la solvabilité des entreprises. Il est donc particulièrement adapté aux petites et moyennes entreprises et représente une option de financement particulièrement flexible. Bien que les sociétés de factoring fournissent souvent des services de recouvrement, le factoring ne doit pas être compris comme une performance de collecte.

Qu'est ce que le factoring ?

Le factoring est principalement utilisé pour améliorer les flux de trésorerie au sein d'une entreprise. Ce concept fournit un énorme soulagement financier aux sociétés, en particulier pour les petites et moyennes entreprises. Souvent, ces entreprises ont des ventes suffisantes, mais souffre malgré tout de difficultés financières dûes aux long terme de paiements - en général de 30 jours - de leurs clients.

Dans de nombreux cas, ces délais de paiements ont des effets négatifs sur la solvabilité des petites et moyennes entreprises. De plus, il y a un manque de discipline en terme de paiement de la part des clients. De ca fait, les PMEs qui attendent en général 30-60 jours leurs paiements, ne peuvent pas payer leurs fournisseurs ou employés en avance dû au manque de liquidités. Additionnellement, les coûts d'exploitation peuvent augmenter et entraîner des pertes à court terme pour l'entreprise. Pour cette raison, d'autres sources de financement sont souvent utilisés à court terme pour assurer des liquidités au sein de l'entreprise. De cette façon, le factoring peut être utilisé afin d'améliorer la gestion de la trésorerie et améliorée la solvabilité d'un entreprise.

Caractéristiques du factoring

Le factoring se distingue principalement par les trois caractéristiques suivantes:

  • Le factoring est la vente de créances en circulation à une société de factoring. En règle générale, la société de factoring reprend tous les contracts et les risques de l'entreprise vendeuse. Les contrats de factoring sont établis en règle général sur du long terme.
  • La vente de créances permet aux entreprises vendeuses d'enjamber le temps d'attente entre l'émission de la facture et le paiement. L'entreprise de factoring verse le 80-90% du montant lors de l'émission de la facture. Le reste de la facture est versée une fois que l'entreprise de factoring a reçu le paiement du client.
  • L'entreprise de factoring s'empare de la gestion totale des débiteurs. Cela comprend la comptabilité des débiteurs, les rappels, l'analyse de solvabilité des débiteurs et également les procédures de recouvrement de dettes . L'entreprises vendeuse peut donc soustraire ces procédures à ses activités.

Quels sont les avantages et inconvénients des companies de le factoring traditionel?

Avantages du factoring

Les liquidités obtenu grâce aux services de factoring permettent d'améliorer:

la liquidite
Plusieurs services en ligne (par ex. l'alternative au factoring Advanon) mettent la somme financée à disposition sur votre compte à peine quelques heures après la production de la facture. Grâce à cela, la liquidité de votre entreprise n'est plus bloquée par des créances à recouvrir et peut directement être mise au service des salaires, etc.
le ratio de fonds propres.
Le bilan et la solvabilité sur le long et moyen terme s'améliorent simultanément. Même dans le cas d'une demande du crédit prévue, les petites et moyennes entreprises s'en sortent de ce fait mieux avec des coopérations d'affacturage.
la croissance de l'entreprise
L'intervention d'une entreprise créancière n'aide pas uniquement à surmonter les problèmes financiers, mais participe également et surtout à votre croissance. L'affacturage représente la possibilité d'investir relativement sans risque dans la croissance de votre entreprise.
la protection contre les mauvaises dettes
S'il n'est pas possible de recouvrir des créances impayées dues à un défaut de paiement de la part du client, la perte est prise en charge par l'entreprise créancière par le biais de l'obligation de ducroire. L'entreprise ayant cédé ses dettes profite ainsi, en cas de scénarios tels que l'insolvabilité du client, d'une protection contre les pertes financières.
les coûts fixes
Le processus de relance et la comptabilité des créances nécessitent du personnel. L'effort et le temps à investir ainsi que les ressources utilisées pour la gestion de débiteurs mènent à des coûts fixes. Avec l'affacturage, tout le processus de relance est placé sous la compétence de l'entreprise créancière, ce qui permet à l'entreprise vendeuse, sur le long terme, d'économiser en termes d'efforts personnels, de temps, de ressources, et aussi de coûts fixes.

Désavantages du factoring

Le factoring offre des avantages à beaucoup d'entreprises, mais est aussi associé à certains désavantages:

  • Ainsi, le créancier prend lui-même contact avec le client en cas de défaut de paiement, de sorte que celui-ci soit informé de la cession de ses dettes. Cela peut, selon les circonstances, affecter négativement la relation avec le client.
  • L'affacturage n'est pas approprié pour toutes les branches. Dans certaines branches, l' entreprise créancière ne prend pas en charges les créances.

Quelle forme d'affacturage correspond le mieux à mon entreprise ?

Factoring ouvert
Le débiteur est informé de l'affacturage.
Factoring silencieux (Préfinancement de créances)
Le débiteur n'est pas informé de l'affacturage.
Vrai factoring
Le créancier prend en charge le risque lié à un défaut de paiement.
Faux factoring
Le risque de défaut d'une facture n'est pas couvert par le facteur. Cela signifie que, lors d'un faux factoring, l'entreprise doit elle-même entièrement remboursée la somme financée, si celle-ci n'a pas été réglée par le client final.
Factoring traditionel
Cette forme traditionnelle de l'affacturage est utilisée de façon prépondérante par les PME : le créditeur est soulagé du financement et de la protection contre les défauts ainsi que de la gestion complète des débiteurs.
Factoring à maturité
De plus, un affacturage "à échéance" est également partiellement proposé. Le créancier prend uniquement en charge les questions de recouvrement. De surcroît, la somme due n'est mise à disposition qu'après le paiement du client final via cette forme d'affacturage. La fonction de financement est ainsi complètement laissée de côté.
Factoring intern
Dans ce cas-ci, le processus de relance reste entièrement entre les mains de l'entreprise vendeuse, et le créancier reste absolument discret. Il n'entre en scène que lorsque la troisième relance se révèle infructueuse. Vous avez des créances à recouvrir et voulez les faire financer ? Profitez vous aussi des innombrables avantages de notre alternative à l'affacturage (affacturage ouvert ou confidentiel) et prévoyez dès aujourd'hui un entretien de consultation individuel avec nos employés engagés.

Votre entreprise a-t-elle des factures clients en circulation? Profitez des nombreux avantages offerts par notre option de factoring. Planifiez une consultation personnelle avec notre personnel dévoué aujourd'hui.